Current Page:Home > Events Series > EU Study Programme
Workshop Direct Dialogues with EU officers Speech Exhibition EU Study Programme
 European Union Study Programme

List of Courses

NO. Course/ Seminar Hours
1   EU History 4
2   EU Law 4
3   EU Institutions 4
4   EU External Relations 4
5   EU-Asian Relations 2
6   The EU and Taiwan / China 2
7   The EU and the Kyoto Protocol 4
8   EU Human Rights Policies 4
9   The European Monetary Union 4
    Total 32

The courses and seminars are divided into three categories. The first category includes basic requirements for understanding European civilization and languages consist by the selected courses or seminars from existing European Studies Program, i.e., European Languages and the History of European Civilization. The second category are core courses of EU Studies, i.e, History of European Integration, EU Law and Governance, the internal market and the EMU, the EU’s external relations and regional integration theory. The third category composes of those courses and seminars in which the teaching professors agree to add a EU dimension to the curriculum. Including the third group of courses with an additional EU dimension will allow EUTW to invite professors other than historians, political scientists and jurists to devote at least six hours per semester of their courses or seminars to EU-related activities.

Contact | Privacy Policy | Information Security Policy | Map
Copyright © 2009 EUTW. All Rights Reserved
Used Microsoft Internet Explorer 5.0 1024*768
Address:No.1, Sec.4, Roosevelt Rd., Taipei 10617, Taiwan, R.O.C.
Location:Room 636, Social Sciences of NTU
Tel:+886-2-2365-3457  Fax:+886--2-2365-7930
This website has been funded with the assistance of the European Union.
The contents of this website are the sole responsibility of European Union Centre in Taiwan (EUTW) and can in no way be taken to reflect the views of the European Union.